2017 Points System

2017 RMLRA Points Structure

The points structure will be as follows:

  • To qualify for the Championship, a driver must be a registered member of the RMLRA by June 1st.
  • There will be one (1) double-points  night at each track, as indicated on our schedule.
  • There will be one (1) National Qualifier race at each of the 4 tracks. The points at a qualifier race will be 100 points per driver when signed in at the track. The winner of each division (YL, SP, Pro, Master) will receive an additional 5 points.
  • For all other races, Drivers will receive 0 points when signed in for the race day. The winner of the main event will receive 100 points plus a 3 point bonus. Second place will receive 98 points, 3rd place receives 96 points, 4th place receives 94 points, etc. A driver who doesn't start the main will get last place points. If multiple drivers don't start the main, the same last place points will be given to each driver.
  • On double feature races, RMLRA points will be awarded on the first main of the evening.
  • In the event of a rain-out, each driver signed in at the track will receive 40 points.
  • At the end of the season, each driver’s points will be added from their best 24 races (including rain-outs). Each driver’s total points will be their finish for the season. The driver with the most points wins the championship.
  • Any DQ will be totaled in your best 24 races.
Ties will be broken first by the most wins, then by the most 2nd places, then by the most 3rd place finishes, etc.