2013 Membership Meeting Notes

posted Feb 2, 2013, 7:40 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Feb 2, 2013, 7:42 PM ]

A great turnout of approximately thirty cars owners or drivers were on hand Saturday morning at Leary Racing Products. From what I observed, it looked like over fifty people were in attendance.

President John Ulander called the meeting together. Elected to the vice president position for two years was Dan Clegg. Chris Eggleston and Craig Coughlin were voted in as Board Members and will join Dave Hondel and Tim Cooper from the 2012 season. Katie Eggleston was the only nomination to replace Kyle McCartney as Secretary-Treasure.

A long discussion on tech items were reviewed, and Tech will become a tougher place to get through this season. Cambered rear ends and ball joints were discussed at this meeting and hopefully everyone received the right information on these items. The fuel for the 2013 season will be MS98 or the track fuel at Colorado National Speedway. Sunoco Racing fuel is the fuel that can be bought at the speedway. The talk of two way radios was only a rumor and Raceceivers will be the only communication for this season and possibly more.

The Officers of the RMLRA and Board of Directors will meet soon and go over the final plans for the 2013 season. They will have to organize a new points system and many other items that came up for discussion at the meeting.

A set up class on March 2 @ 1:00 PM at the shop of Tim Cooper in Frederick will be held for interested pit crews. Location is 7603 Miller DR. Frederick, CO. Creative Mechanical and Welding Services, is about three miles north of CNS, close to I-25.

New drivers introduced today were,
#17 BreAnn Adkison
#61 Sidney Ross
#42 Pat Manchego
#29 Kevin Collins