BCS Results - 7/10/2010

posted Jul 11, 2010, 2:44 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Jul 11, 2010, 2:50 PM ]

A small field of Legends was on hand last night at Big Country Speedway. After a brief afternoon shower the sun came out and with the temps dropping about twenty degrees. Corey Seip ended up with the quick time for the Legends with a 14.045. In the eight car trophy dash Wayne Barlock came from the back row to win the Trophy Dash.  AJ Canada and Corey Seip finished close behind. A twelve lap heat race with all eight cars participating had Kyle Ray picking up the checkered flag. Corey Seip and AJ Canada finished right behind him.

The feature was a thirty lap event with Scotty Scott and Phil Peconi on the front row. Scott led briefly and Peconi got inside Scott and took the lead and held it until about halfway through out the race. Barlock and Seip finally passed Peconi and raced bumper to bumper for a good fourteen laps. Corey was in position to try to pass but raced him clean and could not get his car around Barlock. Peconi and Scott raced for third and stayed a few car lengths behind the leader of the race. Kyle Ray finished fifth. This win for Wayne Barlock, was his second feature win of the 2010 RMLRA season.

Friday night the RMLRA was unable to field enough cars to race at Gering, Nebraska and it was hoped that a good field of cars would be on hand for the races at Big Country. It looks as though many cars have not been repaired yet and engines have become a big problem for the engine department at US Legends. Hope that many of you will be able to race next Saturday at Colorado National Speedway. Drivers and car owners, we need your support. Colorado National Speedway usually has a good field of cars for their races.  Their will be no National points for this race, as the Million Dollar Legend Race at Charlotte is the main focus for Legends next weekend. See you in the Pits.

Trophy Dash

1.       3 Wayne Barlock
2.       51 AJ Canada
3.       7 Corey Seip
4.       62 Phil Peconi
5.       07 Bill Seip
6.       6 Scotty Scott

Heat Race

1.       Kyle Ray
2.       Corey Seip
3.       AJ Canada
4.       Wayne Barlock
5.       Brittany Duncan
6.       Bill Seip
7.       Phil Peconi
8.       Scotty Scott


1.       Barlock
2.       C. Seip
3.       Peconi
4.       Scott
5.       Ray
6.       Canada
7.       Duncan
8.       B. Seip