CNS Results - 10/2/2010

posted Oct 3, 2010, 9:12 PM by Admin RMLRA

The Legends National and RMLRA points’ season came to a close this weekend and now with just a few exhibition races and the Asphalt Nationals this coming weekend in Langley, Virginia, most drivers will sit back and analyze what they accomplished this season or the feats that were not obtained.

Saturday night at Colorado National Speedway Kyle Clegg finished second in the thirty lap feature to claim the track title at the speedway. Twenty three cars were on hand to start the thirty lap feature and we had nineteen running at the checkered flag. Chris Eggleston captured his fifth feature win at CNS this season. Starting sixth he finally chased down early leader Kyle McCartney to take over the top spot. Kyle McCartney would later have to take his car to the pits when he developed an electrical problem.  Coming all the way from the twenty third starting position, Wayne Barlock with the aid of several caution flags drove a great race to finish third. Scott Griffith of Colorado Springs ran a strong race and finished fourth. Darrell Stewart was your fifth place finisher.  Eggleston and Clegg also won heat races.

Heat #1 (unofficial)

1.       Eggleston  #22

2.       Dellarco  #13

3.       Griffith  #29

4.       D. Stewart  #03

5.       Johnson  #43

6.       C. Seip  #7

7.       G. Kopp  #4

8.       Faatz  #16

9.       Hipkins  352

10.   Morris  #23

11.   Ellison  #11

12.   Barlock  #3

Heat #2 (unofficial)

1.       Clegg  #66

2.       McCartney  #18

3.       Scott  #6

4.       Coughlin  #71

5.       Cooper  #34

6.       Hondel  #47

7.       D. Kopp  #24

8.       J. Stewart  #57

9.       Duncan  #78

10.   B. Seip  #07

11.   Kurtz  #44

Feature 30 Laps (unofficial)
1.     Eggleston

2.     Clegg

3.     Barlock

4.     Griffith

5.     D. Stewart

6.     Scott

7.     Hondel

8.     Dellarco

9.     Duncan

10.   C. Seip

11.   Coughlin

12.   Faatz

13.   Morris

14.   D. Kopp

15.   Hipkins

16.   Ellison

17.   B. Seip

18.   G. Kopp

19.   Kurtz

20.   McCartney DNF

21.   Cooper  DNF

22.   J. Stewart  DNF

23.   Johnson  DNF

Pikes Peak International Raceway Saturday October 9, 2010

This upcoming Saturday PPIR will host several classes of cars with Legends, racing to start at 2:00 PM. Please try to support this race as we all know what this might mean for Legend racing at this track next season. Scott Griffith said that this will be the last race of the season for Legends. The proposed road races that were tentatively scheduled for later have been cancelled and will not be run. If there is a change of plans by PPIR, you will be notified.