CNS Results - 6/23/2012

posted Jun 24, 2012, 12:36 PM by Admin RMLRA
Rocky Mountain Legends Racing Association June 24, 2012

Your reporter was not able to attend last nights races and I am passing along the information that I received. Many of you may not receive this Newsletter because of a limited address book that I have at my location. From what I was told the weather was very hot last night, but twenty Legend cars were
on hand to race at Colorado National Speedway.

Kyle Ray won the feature race last night. After several weeks of engine frustration it was a rewarding evening for the Ray Racing Team. I understand that they worked some late hours getting the car ready for the race. It was Kyle’s second feature win of the season. Finishing in the top five in Saturday’s race was Chris Eggleston, Mike Gallegos, Scotty Scott and Ryan Jones.

RMLRA point leader Kyle Clegg was involved in an early accident and finished thirteenth. Kody Castor and Adrian Walker made their season debut last night. Not sure if Walker was the driver or if someone else was driving the car.

In earlier races, Chris Eggleston won the Trophy Dash, and Cole MacEwen won the Legend Heat Race.

A break in the racing schedule next week as drivers and owners can catch up on needed repairs, and get some needed rest.

25 Lap Feature
1. Ray
2. Eggleston
3. Gallegos
4. Scott
5. Jones
6. Hondel
7. MacEwen
8. Barlock
9. Cooper
10. Witherwax
11. Moore
12. Webber
13. Clegg
14. Pechman
15. Savage
16. Pachello
17. Brunker
18. Walker
19. Castor
20. C. Seip