CNS Results - 7/6/2013

posted Jul 11, 2013, 3:23 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Jul 11, 2013, 3:26 PM ]

Kyle Ray wins @ Colorado National Speedway

With two nights of racing this weekend at Colorado National Speedway their were two differant winners. With Jason Irwin winning Friday nights feature. Kyle Ray held off strong challenges throughout the race to capture his second victory of the season at CNS in Saturday nights feature race. At the checkered flag Ray outlasted Chris Eggleston, Kyle Clegg, Mike Gallegos and Ryan Jones.

Driving his number fifty-eight Legend, Kyle Ray won his second feature of the season at CNS as he outlasted many of the top cars for the victory.

Thirty-one Legends on hand Saturday night. All thirty-one cars started the feature. Three cars involved in contact during the race did not finish. #20 Kynzer Riddell (R), #6 Scotty Scott, #15 Danny Medina. Thanks to everyone who supported the Race Central Media Legends races this weekend. Next weekend the racing will be held at I-25 Speedway for a special racing date which will include two feature races. The second feature race will start at 12:01 AM on Sunday, July 14. It will be a late return to your homes if you take plans to race this event. Try to support this weekend of racing. Car counts are usually around sixteen with help from our friends from Albuquerque, who make the four and a half hour trip to race. If you need points and have not qualified for points at I-25, here is the opportunity to get back in the race. I personally will not be in attendance for the two races. If anyone would like to takeover the Raceceiver for those two races, please get in contact with me. You will also pick up some paper work in the tower after the races that contain the results.

After the two races at I-25, the schedule calls for two weeks off. It is time to get away from the track and possibly go and get away from racing for those two weeks if possible. Ten weeks of racing are left on the 2013 schedule.

Race Central Media Legends 25 Lap Feature Results
1. Ray
2. Eggleston
3. Clegg
4. Gallegos
5. Jones
6. Cooper
7. Irwin (Top Qualifier 18.756)
8. Stewart
9. Dellarco
10. Pechman
11. B. Tilton
12. Gayton
13. Richard
14. Barlock
15. B. Seip
16. Jansson
17. MacEwen
18. Webber
19. Brunker
20. Ross (R)-1
21. Pachello-1
22. Foster (R)-1
23. Blevins
24. McBride (R)-1
25. Savage-1
26. G. Tilton-1
27. Adkison (R)-2
28. Adkins -5
29. Medina-12
30. Scott-12
31. Riddell (R)-13

Legends Trophy Dash 10 Laps
1. Gayton (NM)
2. MacEwen
3. Webber
4. Adkins
5. Glenn Tilton
6. Riddell (R)
7. Brunker
8. Jansson (NM)
9. McBride (R)
10. Blevins
11. Pachello
12. Savage
13. Adkison (R)
14. Ross (R)-1
15. Foster (R)-3

Legends Fast Dash 10 Laps
1. Irwin (NM)
2. Eggleston
3. Ray
4. Clegg
5. Gallegos
6. Medina
7. Jones
8. Scott
9. Dellarco
10. Barlock
11. Stewart
12. Pechman
13. Brad Tilton
14. Richard
15. B. Seip
16. Cooper-2