CNS Results - 8/24/2013

posted Aug 26, 2013, 9:52 AM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Aug 26, 2013, 9:53 AM ]

Eggleston wins shortened feature at CNS

Chris Eggleston won the feature Saturday evening as the feature went green, white and checker on lap nine and ten of the feature. The race went way over the time limit and it was decided that it would end with the green white and checker finish with the last restart. Eggleston was on the inside pole on the restart and held on for the win. A wreck on lap four with oil on the track, took a long time to clean up.

Twenty-six cars took the green flag to start the feature. Earlier in the evening Kyle Clegg won the Trophy Dash and Zach Witherwax won the second heat race. Two Legend cars had a short evening when Dillon Foster blew an engine during hot laps. Bill Blevins made contact with the first turn wall during qualifying. Bill was out qualifying when the rain suddenly let loose.

The RMLRA will now have a week off before returning to the track on September 7 at Colorado National Speedway. It is time to look at what went wrong on the track Saturday evening and get back on the track and have a good racing event.

CNS Feature results (unofficial)
1. Eggleston
2. Medina
3. Klegg
4. Cooper
5. Gallegos
6. D. Stewart
7. Barlock
8. Scott
9. Pechman
10. Webber
11. Adkins
12. B. Seip
13. Wall (R)
14. Riddell (R)
15. Pachello
16. Ross (R)
17. McBride (R)
18. Savage
19. Mein (R)
20. Rooker (R)
21. Adkison (R)
22. Castor
23. D. J. Stewart (R)
24. MacEwen
25. Richard
26. Witherwax

Trophy Dash Legends
1. Clegg
2. Cooper
3. Medina
4. Gallegos
5. Eggleston
6. Barlock
7. Pechman
8. Scott
9. D. Stewart
10. MacEwen
11. Wall (R)
12. Richard
13. Seip
14. Adkins

Heat Race Legends
1. Witherwax
2. Riddell (R)
3. Webber
4. Pachello
5. Ross (R)
6. D. J. Stewart (R)
7. McBride (R)
8. Savage
9. Mein (R)
10. Castor
11. Rooker (R)
12. Adkison (R)