CNS Results - 9/10/2016

posted Sep 11, 2016, 9:43 PM by Admin RMLRA

Kyle Clegg wins exciting 25 Lap feature at Colorado National Speedway Sept. 10, 2016

Saturday evening at Colorado National Speedway Kyle Clegg, Danny Medina, Scotty Scott and Adam Pechman raced hard and close together trying for the win on the fast three eighths mile track. After a restart with two laps to go, Clegg had to hold off Scott for the win as the two were running very close on the last lap. Seven caution flags were thrown during the race for cars spinning out, or contact with another car. Rookie Cody Dempster had another tough luck night. While running fifth in the feature his car could not be restarted after a caution flag was thrown. A fuel line was the culprit. This was about the third time he has had engine problems this past month or so. When not plagued with these problems he has been running at the front of many
feature races.

It was a great night for racing and twenty-one cars timed in for the races. Danny Medina and AJ Canada won the dash races. We are nearing the end of the season check the schedule and try to be a participant at the tracks. Thanks again for racing your car with the RMLRA.

Races this coming weekend Two nights/ Gering, Cheyenne

Just a word of advice to make your motel reservations in Gering now for both weekends, September 16 & 24. Rooms are going fast. Take advantage of the entry fee for the Shootout and get it in the mail to save a few dollars.

Legend Qualifying Top Ten
1. #66 Kyle Clegg 18.786
2. #15 Danny Medina 18.789
3. #48 Cody Dempster 18.916
4. #25 Adam Pechman 19.007
5. #46 Zach Witherwax 19.009
6. #6 Scotty Scott 19.012
7. #30 Darrell J. Stewart 19.076
8. #16 Travis Roe 19.241
9. #32 Blair Cooper 19.333
10. #19 Larry Pachello 19.425

Legend Feature Results 9unofficial)
1. Clegg 18.730 72.077 MPH
2. Scott
3. Medina
4. Pechman
5. Stewart
6. Witherwax
7. Roe
8. Canada
9. Riddell
10. Radosta
11. Hulvey (R)
12. Pachello
13. Cooper (R)
14. Adkison
15. Brunker
16. Himler (R)
17. Romero (R) DNF
18. Dempster (R) DNF
19. Brasz DNF
20. McBride DNF
21. Peconi DNS

Legends Fast Dash
1. Medina 18.757 71.973 MPH
2. Clegg
3. Scott
4. Pechman
5. Dempster (R)
6. Witherwax
7. Stewart
8. Roe
9. Brasz
10. Cooper (R)
11. Pachello

Legends Slow Dash
1. Canada
2. Riddell
3. Radosta
4. Hulvey (R)
5. Adkison
6. Himler (R)
7. Brunker
8. Romero (R)
9. McBride