CNS Results - 9/28/2013

posted Oct 1, 2013, 2:48 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Oct 1, 2013, 2:49 PM ]

Chris Eggleston won the final points race of the season Saturday night at Colorado National Speedway. If you
want a complete report on the races you should try to catch the CNS web page or the Big West Racing site for the follow up on what happened. I was told that there were twenty-three Legends on hand for the event. Kyle Ray was the fastest in qualifying with a time of 18.580. Kyle Ray also won the trophy dash. Zachary Witherwax won the Legends Dash.

It looks like Chris Cooper may take home the first place points trophy with his fourth place finish during Saturday nights final race. It now becomes a opportunity to throw out a bad race and see where you are when all is done.

To all of you who raced with us this season you have my thanks for making it a great season for Legend racing
in our area. There was a total of fifty-five cars listed on our points page. Many new drivers took up Legend racing this season and we hear a few more will be joining us for 2014. Don Bedore who has raced with the Legends at least two differant times has asked for his number eighty-three and will be out next season to have some fun.

60 Lap Legend Race October 5, 2013

The last local RMLRA race will be held this Saturday evening. This will not be a points race. Remember that his
is a feature that will be yellow flagged at the end of twenty laps and be restarted with the line up as it ended on the yellow flag. The payoff for this race was posted in the pits Gates open at 2:00 PM with Legend Practice starting at 3:00 PM, Qualifying @ 5:15 PM. First race @ 6:15 PM.

CNS Feature Results 25 Laps
1. #22 Chris Eggleston
2. #15 Danny Medina
3. #66 Kyle Clegg
4. #34 Chris Cooper
5. # 3 Wayne Barloock
6. #06 Mike Gallegos
7. # 6 Scotty Scott
8. #25 Adam Pechman
9. #20 Kynzer Riddell (R)
10. #21 Ryan Jones
11. #19 Larry Pachello
12. #03 Darrell Stewart
13. #37 Josh Richard
14. #26 Christopher Brunker
15. #46 Zach Witherwax
16. #07 Bill Seip
17. #7j Jace Pennetta (R) (new driver)
18. #17 BreAnn Adkison (R)
19. #11 Jessica Savage
20. #31 Tim Mein (R)
21. #58 Kyle Ray
22. #12 Cody Castor

Gering Shoot Out
Six drivers travelled to Gering on Saturday evening to take part in the Gering Shoot Out. Jereme Wall won the
Trophy Dash and feature race and reports back from the races were that everyone had a good time. They used to have a BBQ on Saturday afternoon before qualifying and it was always a lot of fun. The weather up north tends to be a little risky at times with rain always trying to ruin the weekend. Maybe this should be considered as part of the points race for the RMLRA.

Feature Results
1. Jereme Wall #1
2. Corey Seip #7
3. Chappy Adkins #14
4. Craig Coughlin #71
5. Pat Manchego #42
6. Randy Rooker #64