CNS Results - 9/28/2015

posted Sep 28, 2015, 8:24 AM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Sep 28, 2015, 8:24 AM ]

Eggleston wins CNS feature as Medina wins track championship

When the checkered flag was thrown Saturday night there was an accident in turn one. After I left the track there was an official change made in the results from position fourteen on down. Twenty-one cars on hand to qualify and race last evening. There were several crashes during the races Saturday night and Darrell J. Stewart was involved in one during the heat race and the car could not be repaired to race in the feature. Several caution flags kept the field close on restarts. Jereme Wall who had earlier in the evening had won the Figure Eight race and track championship turned over his number one and the number thirty was placed on the car and Darrell started last and drove the car to a sixth place finish. Zach Witherwax also had problems earlier in the afternoon and ended up in Scotty Scott’s back up car. Lets hope that all of these cars can be repaired for next weeks Challenge Cup races.

Danny Medina had a big lead heading into the feature for the CNS championship and saw it start to go away when he developed an electrical problem. He held on for a twelfth place finish to capture the trophy. Congratulations to Austyn Radosta as he was the Rookie of the year at Colorado National Speedway.

Chris Eggleston in a real good battle with the front running cars took the win and showed why he is such a good driver, and knows his way around this speedway. Several cars shared the lead throughout the race. Finishing out the top five were Clegg, Jones, Scott and D L Stewart.  As of Sunday afternoon the unofficial RMLRA point standing has Scotty Scott at the top with a seven point lead on Darrell J. Stewart. Adam Pechman stands by in third place after leading for many races throughout the season. Adam had trouble develop in the rear gears during the feature while running up front. This championship is going down to the last weekend in the season. Make sure everyone tries to attend the last race of the season at Colorado National
next weekend. We could use a few cars as we have lost a few due to engines and crashes the past few weeks. Car counts could possibly mean better pay offs for the Legend car races.

I received a report from one of our members that #77 Josiah King is getting much better and will be back next season. It was told to me that he just might be back on the dirt track at Fort Morgan sometime soon. Good news to hear. Blair Cooper of Pueblo has purchased a car and has asked for the number thirty-two. He will team with the number twenty-three car of Austyn Radosta of Pueblo. They are cousins.

25 Lap Feature Official results
1. #22 Eggleston
2. #66 Clegg
3. #21 Jones
4. #6 Scott
5. #03 DL Stewart
6. #30 DJ Stewart
7. #16 Travis Roe (R)
8. #23 Austyn Radosta (R)
9. #2 Brent Cave
10. #7 Corey Seip
11. #19 Larry Pachello
12. #15 Danny Medina
13. #26 Christopher Brunker-1
14. #46 Zachary Witherwax-1
15. #17 BreAnn Adkison-1
16. #09 Terry McBride-2
17. #47 Jason Hulvey-2
18. #83 Donald Bedore DNF
19. #25 Adam Pechman DNF
20. #20 Kynzer Riddell BF
21. #1 Jereme Wall DNF

Legend Qualifying
1. Eggleston 18.692
2. Jones 18.772
3. Clegg 18.776
4. Medina 18.882
5. Scott !8.994

Legend Fast Dash Trophy Dash
1. Eggleston
2. Clegg
3. Medina
4. Scott
5. Jones
6. Pechman
7. Radosta
8. DJ Stewart
9. DL Stewart
10. Wall

Legends Dash
1. Seip
2. Cave
3. Pachello
4. Roe
5. Brunker
6. Bedore
7. Hulvey
8. Riddell
9. Adkison
10. McBride
11. Witherwax