CNS Results - 9/3/2016

posted Sep 5, 2016, 7:35 PM by Admin RMLRA

Irwin wins 25 Lap Feature at Colorado National Speedway

Jason Irwin of Albuquerque, New Mexico a touring pro Legend Car driver took home the first place trophy last night. This was his third race of the season at CNS. He had the field covered all night as he qualified first with a 18.785, won the Legends Fast Dash and the Feature race.

Racing this coming Saturday will again be at Colorado National Speedway. Last night twenty-three cars timed in and twenty-two started the feature. Three cars were involved in contact on lap seven and had to retire from the race. Cody Dempster the rookie of the year candidate developed engine problems a few laps later and had to pull off the track. Chris Eggleston has the points lead for the CNS championship with two races left. In the running for the RMLRA championship Scotty Scott leads Adam Pechman, Larry Pachello, Jason Hulvey and Cody Dempster listed as the top five drivers on the RMLRA web page.

The feature race was good and exciting and a very good race to watch. I hope repairs can be made and those cars can be back for the race on Saturday. Thanks to those of you who raced Saturday night. The parade laps leading to the start of the feature with the Legends cars looked very impressive.

I will be late in arriving Saturday afternoon but will be there for the start of the races. Make sure you have your receiver on as someone will be on the raceceiver for you during practice.

A two day racing weekend will be coming up September 16-17. This trip is to Gering and Cheyenne. Make sure you make your motel plans as they might be hard to acquire as football season may have something to do with it. The weekend is a Friday/Saturday night race. On September 24 a Saturday night race. This will be the Gering Shootout and this season we will be part of it. This race will feature a very good payout from what I have been told. Information will be released soon.

Legend Feature 25 Laps (unofficial results)
1. 9x Jason Irwin
2. #15 Danny Medina
3. #66 Kyle Clegg
4. #22 Chris Eggleston
5. #6 Scotty Scott
6. #25 Adam Pechman
7. #46 Zach Witherwax
8. #16 Travis Roe
9. #19 Larry Pachello
10. #1w Jereme Wall
11. #2 Chris Cox
12. #32 Blair Cooper (R)
13. #47 Jason Hulvey (R)
14. #26 Chris Brunker
15. #17 BreAnn Adkison
16. #88 Paul Himler -1
17. #9 Terry McBride -1
18. #10 Adam Romero (R)-2
19. #48 Cody Dempster (R) DNF
20. #51 AJ Canada DNF
21. #12 Bryan Grandin DNF
22. #20 Kynzer Riddell DNF
23. #6x Phil Peconi DNS

Legend Qualifying Top 10
1. Irwin 18.785
2. Grandin 18.841
3. Medina 18.880
4. Eggleston 18.921
5. Clegg 18.937
6. Scott 18.964
7. Witherwax 19.114
8. Roe 19.166
9. Dempster 19.270
10. Pechman 19.383

Legends Fast Dash 10 Laps (unofficial)
1. Irwin
2. Eggleston
3. Clegg
4. Grandin
5. Medina
6. Scott
7. Witherwax
8. Pechman
9. Roe
10. Canada
11. Riddell
12. Dempster (R)

Legend Dash (unofficial)
1. Wall
2. Pachello
3. Cooper (R)
4. Hulvey (R)
5. Brunker
6. Adkison
7. McBride
8. Himler (R)
9. Romero (R)
10. Cox (DQ Tech)
Peconi DNS