CNS Results - 9/6/2014

posted Sep 7, 2014, 9:16 PM by Admin RMLRA

Mike Gallegos won the twenty-five lap feature Saturday night. A field of twenty-five cars took the green flag to start the race. Kyle Clegg who was the top qualifier developed problems and had to pit early and was three laps down when he returned. Scotty Scott took the early lead and was over taken by Gallegos and Mike went on to win his second RMLRA feature in a row. Winning at I-25 last week and at CNS last night, Mike has pulled to within two points of point leader Wayne Barlock. Friday nights race at CNS has been set up as a non points race for the RMLRA as it was added late in the season. Adam Pechman had a good night of qualifying and ended up with the second fastest car. Adam is having a good season and made contact with another car early in the feature and also fell behind by having to pit and repair the car. During the heat races last night several cars were involved in accidents and had to be repaired for the feature. Not so lucky were the cars of Zach Witherwax and Christopher Brunker. Neither of the cars could be repaired to start the feature.

The Tech area was busy last night after the feature as the top ten cars in the feature plus an extra choice by the tech crew checked the engines after the race. Thanks to our crew of Tech officials. It appears to me that they are doing a great job. Say what you want, but Legend racing is about specs and inspections after the races. I think that I hear a lot of good conversation about our organization with the tech officials and the organization itself. Remember you always have the opportunity to voice your opinion on how it is run.

We race by the rules of the INEX rule book and hopefully everybody is happy. On track accidents which everybody calls a racing accident sometimes happen and it becomes tough on the racing finances. Our cars and drivers are the strength of the RMLRA and we are in demand to race at all the area tracks throughout the season. Support the RMLRA with your membership and have a vote on what goes on in the organization. You can only have two votes per car when asked to vote at meetings.

Racing will return to CNS on Friday evening, September 12th. Gates open at 4:00 PM with racing at 6:30 PM. Please check the CNS web page for Pit times and practice.

Legend Qualifying
1. Kyle Clegg 18.860
2. Adam Pechman 18.853
3. Ryan Jones 18.887
4. Chris Eggleston 18.928
5. Scotty Scott 18.946

Legends 25 Lap Feature unofficial results.
1. Gallegos
2. Eggleston
3. Cooper
4. Jones
5. Scott
6. D. Stewart
7. Barlock
8. Dellarco
9. Foster
10. D. J. Stewart (R)
11. Riddell
12. Canada
13. B. Seip
14. C. Seip
15. Webber
16. Adkins
17. Savage
18. Bedore
19. McBride-1
20. Adkison-1
21. Clegg-3 fastest lap 18.532 72.847 MPH
22. Pechman-3
23. Van Matre-10
24. Pachello-18
25. Coughlin-23
Zach Witherwax DNS
Christopher Brunker DNS

Legends Dash Trophy Dash
1. Canada
2. Pachello
3. C. Seip
4. Adkins
5. B. Seip
6. Webber
7. Bedore
8. Savage
9. Adkinson
10. McBride
11. B. Van Matre (R)
12. Brunker-6
13. Coughlin-6

Legends Fast Dash
1. Clegg
2. Eggleston
3. Gallegos
4. Jones
5. Pechman
6. Cooper
7. Scott
8. D. Stewart
9. Foster
10. D. J. Stewart (R)
11. Barlock-8
12. Dellarco-8
13. Riddell-8
14. Witherwax-8