Gering Results - 5/23/2014

posted May 24, 2014, 12:01 AM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated May 24, 2014, 12:01 AM ]

Medina wins @ Gering

The weather held out on Friday night and a small turnout of fourteen cars were on hand to race the first of three scheduled races of the Rocky Mountain Legends Car Shootout.  Quick time went to Bryan Grandin a Pro racing out of North Las Vegas, NV. with a time of 15:11.

The trophy dash winner was Wayne Barlock JR. Two heat races were run and Darrell Stewart won the first heat and Jason Irwin racing out of Albuquerque, NM was the second heat winner.

The car count was low tonight as several drivers were attending graduation programs.  The cars will move to Cheyenne, WY tomorrow night for the second of the three races. They should pick up some more cars that could not attend Friday’s race. Thanks to Jacob Hough for the race reports from Gering tonight.

Feature Unofficial Results!
1. Danny Medina
2. Wayne Barlock JR.
3. Bryan Grandin
4. Adam Pechman
5. Darrell Stewart
6. Darrell J. Stewart
7. AJ Canada
8. Jason Irwin
9. BreAnn Adkinson
10. Patrick Manchego
11. Jessica Savage
12. Terry McBride
13. Mike Gallegos
14. Peter Dellarco

Trophy Dash
1. Wayne Barlock
2. Jason Irwin
3. Bryan Grandin

Heat Race #1
1. Darrell Stewart
2. Darrell J. Stewart
3. AJ Canada

Heat Race #2!
1. Jason Irwin
2. Danny Medina
3. Wayne Barlock