HiWay 92 & Big Country Results - 9/17/2016

posted Sep 19, 2016, 8:42 AM by Admin RMLRA

I was looking at our RMLRA Facebook Friday and some questions were asked about the Shootout. Do go back and reread the Shootout flyer as almost everything is covered regarding time and the entire racing menu for saturday. Best of luck to all of you who travel to race. I know John is looking for a good turnout from the RMLRA drivers and fans.

If anybody has some room in their trailer, we have a couple of cars that would go to Gering for the race on Saturday. They possibly feel that their vehicle would not be very good on the highway traveling to Gering. If you are one of those people that has room, please contact Mike Gallegos or John Ulander.

I personally want to wish John Ulander the best of luck with his new adventure in life. It will be a tough road that lies ahead of him. When things get tough John your friends will still be there for you. You will face a lot of decisions that may not make people happy at the time, but do make sure you give everything some time and thoughts before making those decisions.

Scott wins feature at Hwy 92.

A beautiful day in Gering on Friday and twelve cars were on hand to race for national and RMLRA points. AJ Canada won the trophy dash and first heat race. Cody Dempster won the second heat race, and Scotty Scott was your feature winner. Dempster, JL Stewart, Corey Seip and Adam Pechman were your top five drivers in the feature.

Saturday evening at Big Country DJ Stewart claimed the victory in the twenty-five lap main. Scott, Dempster, Seip and Connor Snow were your top five drivers in the race.

Feature Race results (unofficial) Hwy 92
1. #6 Scotty Scott!
2. #48 Cody Dempster!
3. #30 DJ Stewart!
4. #7 Corey Seip!
5 #25 Adam Pechman!
6. #51 AJ Canada!
7. #46 Zach Witherwax!
8. #17 BreAnn Adkison!
9. #47 Jason Hulvey!
10. #88 Paul Himler!
11. #6x Phil Peconi!
12. #18 Butch Scott! !

Trophy Dash
AJ Canada

Heat Race
1. Canada
2. Hulvey
3. Adkison
4. Himler
5. Peconi
6. B. Scott

2nd Heat race
1. Dempster
2. Stewart
3. Scott
4. Seip
5. Pechman
6. Witherwax

Feature Race Results Big Country Speedway (unofficial)
1. #30 DJ Stewart
2. #6 Scotty Scott
3. #48 Cody Dempste
4. #7 Corey Seip
5. #96 Connor Snow
6. #51 AJ Canada
7. #25 Adam Pechman
8. #46 Zach Witherwax
9. #19 Larry Pachello
10. #17 BreAnn Adkison
11. #47 Jason Hulvey
12. #88 Paul Himler
13. #6x Phil Peconi