HiWay 92 Results - 6/29/2018

posted Jul 3, 2018, 8:09 AM by Unknown user

Nick Cooper dominates Short Track Feature @ Hwy 92

As the weather began to cool of from a hot afternoon the clouds darkened and it tried to rain numerous times in the early evening. A small field of Legends were on hand to start the two day weekend of racing at HWY 92 Raceway Park. Ten Legend cars and eleven Bandolero’s were on hand to race. Nick Cooper had the quick time in qualifying with a 14.876 Nick also won the trophy dash. Wayne Barlock won the Legend heat race. When the Legends took the track for the feature the weather was started to move in. After a test of the track with a greenyellow flag the track was ready to race. With one to go Barlock was caught in the pits working on his car and made a late entrance after the green flag was thrown to start the race. The racewent green, white and checker with the race stopped after eighteen laps due to the weather.

On Saturday afternoon many cars were on the track for practice when the rain started to fall.  After a lot of rain fell and the temperature dropped to about fifty-five degrees. The races were called around 4:00 PM I know it is a tough decision to make to cancel the races. The #00 of Chris Saykally had drove up to race on Saturday. Thanks to all of you who made the trip to race your car.

Mahkrysta Hilton wins @ Hwy 92

Mahkrysta Hilton won the ten lap Bandolero feature. She has won two straight feature races.The race had a lot of caution flags during the race and what was suppose to be a twelve lapfeature was reduced to ten laps. The drivers are improving race to race and the speeds arepicking up.

Trayc Walker won the eight lap trophy dash and Lilli McAfee won a heat race. Both divisions Legends and Bandolero’s will be on hand to race Friday evening at Colorado National Speedway. The Legend cars will also race on Saturday evening at CNS.

RMLRA Legend Feature (unofficial) 18 laps rain
1. 05 Nick Cooper
2. 30 D. J. Stewart
3. 1 Dana Smith
4. 16 Travis Roe
5. 13 Jason Hulvey
6. 28 Adam Powers (R)
7. 3 Wayne Barlock
8. 88 Paul Himler
9. 08 Krystal Faulkingham
10. 78 Ashlyn Himler (R)

Bandolero Feature 10 Laps (unofficial)
1. 06 Mahkrysta Hilton
2. 63 James Starcher
3. 03 Isaac Almaswari
4. 78 Brody Moore
5. 07 Aubrei Hilton
6. 74 Trayc Walker Scott
7. 05 Salamon DeBauche
8. 10 Lilli McAfee
9. 92 Riley Smith
10. 2 Cale Smith
11. 46 Landen Johnson DNS

Legend Trophy Dash
1. Cooper
2. DJ Stewart
3. Smith
4. P. Himler
5. A. Himler

Legend Heat Race
1. Barlock
2. Roe
3. Powers
4. Hulvey
5. Faulkingham

Bando Trophy Dash
1. Walker-Scott
2. Starcher
3. M Hilton
4. DeBauche
5. Moore

Bando Heat Race
1. McAfee
2. Almaswari
3. C. Smith
4. A. Hilton
5. R. Smith
6. Johnson