HiWay 92 Results - 9/24/2016

posted Sep 26, 2016, 10:02 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Sep 26, 2016, 10:02 PM ]

Danny Medina wins Shootout 25 Lap Feature Race @ Hwy 92

Danny Medina went to Gering and took home the trophy, plus a thousand dollars for winning the race. When the last checkered flag was given Hwy 92 Raceway Park closed the gates for the 2016 season. A great time was had by all and the feature went green, white and checker. I was told that the two cars of Medina and Scott put on one heck of a race.

Scotty Scott had quick time and the trophy dash winner was Danny Medina. Heat race winners were DL Stewart and Wayne Barlock.

The turnout of race cars was down but making the trip two weeks in a row may have taken its toll. For those of you who did make the trip to race the RMLRA thanks you.

Hwy 92 Shootout 25 Lap results 9unofficial)
1. #15 Danny Medina
2. #6 Scotty Scott
3. #3 Wayne Barlock
4. #48 Cody dempster (R)
5. #30 DJ Stewart
6. #03 DL Stewart
7. #17 BreAnn Adkison
8. #47 Jason Hulvey
9. #18 Kyle McCartney
10. #07 Bill Seip
11. #88 Paul Himler
12. #6x Phil Peconi
13. #57 Adam Osborne (R)

CNS Cup Night this Saturday October 1, 2016

This coming Saturday evening Colorado National Speedway will host their Challenge Cup weekend of racing and the RMLRA local season comes to an end. The track points championship will be decided and your RMLRA 2016 champion will be congratulated for their accomplishments.

Two Legend Cars sold

I just wanted to pass along to the membership that a couple of cars have been sold lately. The #01 car of Alan Jamnik of Pueblo has been bought by Mark Maldenado of Pueblo, and the #5 car of Randy Haynes of Cheyenne has sold his car to Roy Dunlap of Cheyenne. Remember to tell anyone who is looking for a race car to use our classified section on our web page. Do ask questions because there are several cars for sale that are not listed on our web page. The number four car of Brad Tilton is going to be removed soon as Brad may find time to race it next season.