HiWay 92 Results - 9/30/2017

posted Oct 2, 2017, 9:05 AM by Unknown user   [ updated Oct 2, 2017, 9:07 AM ]

DJ Stewart wins Shootout at Hwy 92

DJ Stewart won the Shootout at HWY 92 Saturday evening it was also the last race of the Short Track Challenge. Fifteen cars made the trip to Gering for this final short track race of the season. This was also a double points race for RMLRA drivers. Thanks to Jacob Hough, filling in at the track on the Raceceiver.

These race car drivers will now meet next Saturday, October 7, for the last racing date of the RMLRA season at Colorado National Speedway. This race will be a double feature with INEX, RMLRA and CNS points available to the drivers. We hope that a lot of you drivers can get to the track to race for the last scheduled race in Colorado.

Several cars will than pack up and head to Las Vegas for the Asphalt Nationals. Good luck to all of you who are headed to the championship races.

Hwy 92 (unofficial results)
1. DJ Stewart
2. Jace Hansen
3. Wayne Barlock Jr.
4. DL Stewart
5. Scotty Scott
6. Jason Hulvey
7. N. Cooper
8. Travis Roe
9. BreAnn Adkison
10. Billy Blevins
11. Krystal Faulkingham (R)
12. Kyle McCartney
13. Terry McBride
14. AJ Canada
15. Cody Dempster (DQ)