Hwy 92 & BCS Results - 5/25/2013

posted May 31, 2013, 10:48 PM by Admin RMLRA

Jason Irwin wins at Gering, Nebraska and Cheyenne, Wyoming Speedways

Just a quick Sunday morning wrap up of what has happened the past few nights with the three day RMLRA Classic. We have three out of state Proʼs racing with us and they are very good drivers. Jason Irwin of Albuquerque, New Mexico, Clayton Weatherman racing out of Wentzville, Missouri and Ethan McMillan racing out of Eros, LA.

Twenty-two cars on hand Friday night in Gering and after a lot of close racing in the twenty-five lap feature Jason Irwin was the winner followed by Chris Eggleston, Wayne Barlock JR. Kyle Ray and Clayton Weatherman. A complete breakdown of the race will be released later. The feature went green, white and checker.

Saturday night at Big Country Speedway, twenty-four cars took the green flag for the thirty-five lap feature. The race had several accidents and took a long time to complete. Jason Irwin, Clayton Weatherman, Ryan Jones, Kyle Ray and Jereme Wall were your top five finishers. A full report on this race will be sent out later.

Sunday the racing will be held at Colorado National Speedway.