I-25 National Qualifier Rained Out

posted Aug 14, 2016, 8:50 PM by Admin RMLRA

I-25 National Qualifier Rained out

Saturday evening at I-25 Speedway a good turnout of seventeen Legend race car were on hand for the national qualifier for the Asphalt Nationals in October.

Several races were run before the rain started to fall. In the trophy dash Danny Medina took home the trophy and in the first heat race Christopher J Wilson was a winner and in the second heat race Charlie Wilson took the checkered flag. The feature was started and seventeen cars took the green flag to start the race. On lap two the caution flag came out as the #03 of DJ Stewart hit the wall and received a lot of damage. During the
clean up the clouds opened up with a down pour and the races were called. If a make up date becomes available it will be made known to all drivers. Corey Seip was back on the track after being a spectator for many weeks.

Racing this weekend at Colorado National Speedway. Do try to attend Colorado National Speedway as three of the next four races are at CNS.

I-25 Trophy Dash
1. #15 Danny Medina
2. #25 Adam Pechman
3. #46 Zach Witherwax
4. #6 L. Scotty Scott
5. #48 Cody Dempster
6. #19 Larry Pachello

First Heat Race
1. #59 C J Wilson
2. #03 D L Stewart
3. #51 A J Canada
4. #7 Corey Seip
5. #47 Jason Hulvey
6. #9 Terry McBride

Second Heat Race
1. #59w Charlie Wilson
2. #56 Ratzlaff
3. #88 Paul Himler
4. #77 Josiah King
5. #8 Eric Hipkins DNS