I-25 Rained Out - 7/12/2014

posted Jul 13, 2014, 7:10 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Jul 13, 2014, 7:11 PM ]

Rain washes out I-25 40 Lap Feature

After plenty of sunshine most of the day, the winds started to blow and the clouds started to darken. During the trophy dashes a light rain fell and the track was dried. After the heat races the rain started to fall and the evening came to an end around 9:30 PM. The forty lap feature was washed out.

Earlier in the afternoon Jason Irwin set quick time with an 13.752. The time was recorded with a stop watch as the computer for the timing went bad. Nineteen cars to time in and we had another car set to start the feature for a total of twenty cars. Tim Cooper won the ten lap trophy dash beating Cameron Morga, Wayne
Barlock, Ryan Jones, Jason Irwin and Darrell Stewart.

Heat #1 was won by Shane Skaggs. He beat Adam Pechman, Mike Gallegos, Darrell J. Stewart, Joshua Jackson, Josh Richard and Patrick Manchego to take the checkered flag.

Heat #2 had Zach Witherwax winning the heat race. Zach finished ahead of Austyn Radosta, Terry McBride, BreAnn Adkinson, Don Bedore and Jessica Savage.

The RMLRA will return to I-25 on July 26. Enjoy next weekend off.