I-25 Results

posted Sep 11, 2019, 3:00 PM by Admin RMLRA

DJ Stewart wins Legend Main @ I-25 / Brody Moore wins Bando Main

DJ Stewart continues to win the main events at I-25 Speedway. He also had quick time in qualifying. DL Stewart also had a good night of racing and came home second in the main. Barlock, Witherwax and Alfred Matthews were your top five finishers in Saturday nights twenty-five lap main at I-25 Speedway. In other Legend races Ray Oakley was the trophy dash winner and Ryan Scott driving the #53 Legend won the heat race. Thirteen cars were on handto race the quarter mile oval.

Bandolero cars were with several car not in attendance due to damage or maybe college football in Colorado this weekend. Brody Moore driving his #78 Bandolero swept the races winning the fifteen lap main and trophy dash. He also had quick time in qualifying. Both RMLRA divisions will be back at CNS next weekend and as always we hope to see youthere.

Up to date points were posted Sunday and with the double points you may see some changes in the RMLRA point standing in the next few weeks of racing. DJ Stewart leads the points race as of today. Brody Moore now leads the RMLRA Bandolero division. Legends 25 Lap Main 25 laps (unofficial results)
1. 30 DJ Johnson
2. 03 DL Johnson
3. 3 Barlock
4. 46 Witherwax
5. 44 Matthews
6. 37 Scarberry (R)
7. 27 Oakley
8. 88 P. Himler
9. 53 R. Scott
10. 04 Foster (R)
11. 28 Powers
12. 2 Reid (R)
13. 78 A. Himler

QT 30 DJ Johnson
TD 27 Ray Oakley

Bandolero 15 Lap Main (unofficial results)
1. 78 Brody Moore
2. 22 Andy Jones
3. 68 Wyatt Dent
4. 12 Bryanna Bruce

QT Brody Moore
TD Brody Moore