I-25 Results - 2012-JUN-16

posted Jun 17, 2012, 8:56 PM by Admin RMLRA

Corey Seip won the twenty-five lap feature race at I-25 Speedway last night. It was his night to shine as he won the Trophy Dash also. It was his first feature win of the season. His last feature win was in 2009 at Big Country if my records are correct. He also mentioned to me earlier in the day that he had won a feature at PPIR a couple of years ago. I will double check that for you. Ryan Jones was a winner in the heat race. We only had eleven cars at the races last night, but the racing was hard, and we had several
drivers become eligible for the Asphalt Nationals, if they so desire to travel to Atlanta later this fall. We did suffer some car damage in the feature race. Let us hope that they can be repaired for next weeks races at CNS. All eleven drivers received the same amount of points for attending last nights races. Scotty Scott finished second with Pete Dellarco third and Ryan Jones fourth. I left my clipboard in Scottyʼs motor home early this morning and I will report the rest of the results later this evening. Thanks to all of you who made the trip to race last night.

There was no qualifying last night because of early rain shower.

I-25 Results 25 lap feature
1. C. Seip
2. Scott
3. Dellarco
4. Moore
5. Jones
6. G. Richard
7. Witherwax
8. Pechman
9. Clegg DNF
10. J. Richard DNF
11. Cooper DNF

10 Lap Heat Race
1. Jones
2. G. Richard
3. Witherwax
4. Pechman
5. J. Richard