I-25 Results - 6/7/2014

posted Jun 8, 2014, 9:11 PM by Admin RMLRA

Wayne Barlock wins at I-25 Speedway

In an unofficial report from I-25 Speedway, which was delayed from rain for about forty-five minutes. The RMLRA report from Jacob Hough has the following information with last nights races.

Thanks to the fifteen drivers that made the trip to race last night. Josh Richard made his 2014 debut last night. His car has been for sale on the RMLRA classifieds web page. And not to forget those who travel and tech the cars at the races. It is very important that these tech officials are recognized for their work and long hours. Jacob commented that it was a an awesome race. Fifteen cars were on hand, all from the RMLRA. Cars from New Mexico sometimes show up at this track to race but may have had conflicting dates at they may have been scheduled to race in Albuquerque last night. It was reported that the #51 car of AJ Canada was involved in an accident and could not return to the track. Also BreAnn Adkison with engine problems. It makes for a long night for those teams.

The RMLRA has next weekend off and returns to CNS on June 21. Wayne Barlock had the top spot in qualifying last night and also won the trophy dash. Heat races were won by Mike Gallegos and Don Bedore.

Feature Results Unofficial
1. Barlock
2. Pechman
3. Jones
4. D. Stewart
5. Gallegos
6. Pachello
7. Bedore
8. Richard
9. Manchego
10. D J Stewart
11. Savage
12. McBride
13. Rooker
14. Canada
15. Adkison

Trophy Dash
1. Barlock
2. Pechman
3. Stewart D. L.
4. Jones
5. Stewart D.

Heat Race
1. Gallegos
2. Josh Richards
3. Pachello
4. Canada
5. Manchego

Heat Race
1. Bedore
2. Savage
3. McBride
4. Rooker