I-25 Results - 7/26/2014

posted Jul 29, 2014, 12:30 PM by Admin RMLRA

Kyle Clegg wins 35 lap feature at I-25 Speedway

Here are the results from Saturday night. This information from Jacob Hough as he was in the tower during the races. Sixteen cars were on hand for the races Saturday night. Kyle Clegg making his first appearance at the track this season, set the quick time with a 14.216. The trophy dash was an eight car ten lap race with Adam Pechman taking home the trophy. The heat race was won by young Darrell J. Stewart the top rookie of the year candidate for for the 2014 season. The feature was a rough and tough feature race with a couple of cars not finishing the race. Josh Richard and Chris Cooper starting on the front row led the Legends to the green flag to start the thirty-five lap feature. After several caution flags, Kyle Clegg who started seventh made his way to the front and won the feature race. This was the first feature win of the season for Kyle.

Thanks to all of you who travel many miles on the weekends to compete and make our organization attractive to our fans.

We will be back racing this weekend at Colorado National Speedway on Saturday and I hope to see many of you there.

Eggleston wins 150 K&N Series Race at CNS

While our Legend races were going on at I-25, Chris Eggleston had acquired a ride for the 150 Lap K&N Series race at Colorado National Speedway. Chris qualified the car and on lap forty-seven he went to the lead and went on to win this big race. As all of you know Chris has progressed from Legends to Super Late Models at CNS and even drives in the NASCAR truck series when possible. Please take time to find and read the article on Chris at Big West racing.com. We are very proud of his achievements since he started his racing his Legend with the RMLRA.

Very sorry folks for the late delivery of the weekend racing news. As most of you know I was in Dallas at a basketball tournament and drove back on Monday and arrived late last night.

35 Lap Feature unofficial results!
1. Kyle Clegg
2. Chris Cooper
3. Mike Gallegos
4. Wayne Barlock
5. Adam Pechman
6. Ryan Jones
7. Darrell Stewart
8. Darrell J. Stewart (R)
9. Patrick Manchego
10. Terry McBride
11. Jessica Savage
12. Josh Richard
13. Brady Van Matre (R)
14. BreAnn Adkison
15. Larry Pachello (DNF)
16. Austyn Radosta (R) (DNF)

10 Lap Trophy Dash
1. Pechman
2. Jones
3. Clegg
4. Barlock
5. Gallegos
6 Cooper
7. Darrell Stewart
8. Richard

10 Lap Heat Race
1. Stewart (R)
2. Manchego
3. Pachello
4. Adkison
5. McBride
6. Van Matre (R)
7. Savage
8. Radosta (R)