I-25 Speedway Results - 6/27/2015

posted Jun 28, 2015, 11:14 PM by Admin RMLRA

Clegg wins Jim Seip Memorial Feature @ I-25 Speedway

Fifteen Legend cars on hand at I-25 Speedway Saturday evening. Again I say thanks to those of you who travel great distances to race your cars.

Next weekend we have two racing dates and both are National qualifiers. A lot of racing coming up this July Fourth Weekend. Try to make both dates a must to race your Legend.

In talking with a couple of people that were at the races the feature race could have been renamed the Bug Infested Twin 21. Received word that the temperature was high and very uncomfortable.

Kyle Clegg won the feature race Saturday evening which was run in two stages. After the first part cars went to the pits and were worked on and made ready to race the second part. Please note that the results listed below are unofficial.

DJ Stewart drove his car to a second place finish with Scotty Scott finishing third. Adam Pechman and Darrell Stewart were your top five finishers. Scott won the trophy dash and Adam Pechman won a heat race.

The opportunity for our new drivers to get a lot of driving time has been there for them to get experience driving their cars. The more laps that you get while racing on the track against other drivers cannot be replaced. The number forty-six of Zach Witherwax was involved in an accident and hit the wall pretty hard I have been told. Hope they can get the car repaired for the upcoming weekend. Zach driving a new car this season has had some good finishes with it. A special thanks to Jacob Hough who helped out this weekend at I-25 Speedway.

Quick time for the Legends was #30 DJ Stewart with a 14.06

21 Lap Feature Jim Seip Memorial Pt. 2 results (unofficial)
1. Clegg
2. DJ Stewart
3. Scott
4. Pechman
5. D. Stewart
6. Radosta
7. Hipkins
8. Snow
9. Pachello
10. Wilson
11. Roe
12. Adkison
13. Redmond
14. Lee
15. Witherwax DNS

21 Lap Feature Pt. 1 results (unofficial)
1. #66 Clegg
2. #30 DJ Stewart
3. #6 Scott
4. #03 D. Stewart
5. #98 Hipkins
6. #25 Pechman
7. #23 Radosta
8. #96 Snow
9. #59 Wilson
10. #19 Pachello
11. #16 Roe
12. #17 Adkison
13. #42 Redmond
14. #41 Lee
15. #46 Witherwax DNF

Results; Trophy Dash
1. #6 Scotty Scott
2. #66 Kyle Clegg
3. #03 Darrell Stewart
4. #46 Zach Witherwax
5. #19 Larry Pachello
6. #23 Austyn Radosta
7. #30 Darrell J. Stewart

Heat Race Results
1. #25 Adam Pechman
2. #96 Connor Snow
3. #59 CJ Wilson
4. #98 Eric Hipkins
5. #17 BreAnn Adkins
6. #16 Travis Roe
7. #42 Asher Redmond
8. #41 Greg Lee