Race Central Media - RMLRA CNS Results - 6/15/2013

posted Jun 16, 2013, 11:14 AM by Admin RMLRA


Twenty-six Legends took the green flag Saturday night as the Legends put on a very good race. Danny Medina who had won three straight races got involved in an accident and had to leave the track with an oil leak. Kyle Ray who ran strong all night long took the lead and won by a little over two-seconds for his first feature win at Colorado National Speedway this season. Several strong cars had to go to the back when they became involved with contact with other cars. Mike Gallegos set quick time with an 18.751in Legend  Qualifying, finished second in the feature with Chris Cooper, Kyle Clegg and Wayne Barlock Jr. as your top five finishers. Bill Seip won the Legend Trophy Dash and Danny Medina won the Legends Fast Dash.

A few caution flags in the feature with an oil leak slowed down the race but when restarted the race was exciting.
40 Lap Feature scheduled for next weekend at CNS.

The Race Central Media Legends will hold their longest race of the seaon next weekend as a forty lap feature will be held. It has been many years since we have ran that many laps at CNS.

Legend Trophy Dash
1. 07 Bill Seip
2. 46 Zach Witherwax
3. 19 Larry Pachello
4. 31 Tim Mein (R)
5. 26 Christopher Brunker
6. 11 Jessica Savage
7. 97 Billy Blevins
8. 09 Terry McBride
9. 17 BreAnn Adkison
10. 12 Cody Castor
11. 04 Dillon Foster-1
#25 Adam Pechman DQʼd
#20 Kynzer Riddell DQʼd

Legends Fast Dash
1. Danny Medina
2. Chris Eggleston
3. Mike Gallegos
4. Kyle Clegg
5. Chris Cooper
6. Kyle Ray
7. Scotty Scott
8. Wayne Barlock JR.
9. Ryan Jones
10. Jereme Wall
11. Darrell Stewart
12. Josh Richard
13. Mike Webber
14. Peter Dellarco-4

Legends 25 Lap Feature
1. Ray
2. Gallegos
3. Cooper
4. Clegg
5. Barlock
6. Scott
7. Wall (R)
8. Stewart
9. Eggleston
10. Jones
11. Pechman
12. B. Seip
13. Witherwax
14. Webber
15. Richard
16. Riddell (R)
17. Pachello
18. Brunker
19. Mein (R)
20. Savage
21. Blevins
22. Foster (R)
23. McBride (R)
24. Castor
25. Adkison
26. Medina