RMLRA Newsletter 8/23/10 BCS results

posted Aug 26, 2010, 6:47 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Aug 26, 2010, 10:11 PM ]
 Saturday evenig, racing at Big Country Speedway with fourteen Legends on hand. Kyle Ray driving his number fifty eight had the quick time during the qualifying laps in the afternoon. His time of 14.103 beat out Kyle Clegg 14.124, Wayne Barlock 14.150 and Corey Seip 14.164. Those four cars were your Trophy Dash cars. Corey Seip crossed the finish line first but was disqualified in tech due to ride height. Wayne Barlock was awarded the first place trophy after finishing behind Corey Seip. Kyle Clegg was second and Kyle Ray third.
 The heat race winners were David Hondel and Darrell Stewart. The thirty lap feature went green, white and checker with Wayne Barlock coming from the seventh starting spot to win back to back features at Big Country Speedway. I cannot tell you much about the race because I was not in attendance.
Trophy Dash 8 laps
1.  Wayne Barlock
2.  Kyle Clegg
3.  Kyle Ray
Heat Race #1, 12 laps
1.  David Hondel
2.  Phil Peconi
3.  Pete Dellarco
4.  Gary Kopp
Heat Race #2, 12 laps
1.  Darrell Stewart
2.  Brittany Duncan
3.  Scotty Scott
4.  Derek Kopp
5.  Terry Plummer
Feature Race 30 laps
1.  Wayne Barlock
2.  Kyle Clegg
3.  Kyle Ray
4.  David Hondel
5.  Phil Peconi
6.  Darrell Stewart
7.  Terry Plummer
8.  Pete Dellarco
9.  Brittany Duncan
10. Scotty Scott
11. Derek Kopp
12. Gary Kopp