BCS Results - 5/24/2014

posted May 26, 2014, 7:37 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated May 26, 2014, 7:38 PM ]

Jason Irwin wins feature at Big Country

Jason Irwin the 2013 US Legends National Point champion in the Pro Division won the feature race tonight at Big Country Speedway. Wayne Barlock JR came home second and Bryan Grandin racing out of Las Vegas finished third. Mike Gallegos and Adam Pechman finished out the top five places. All results will be listed as unofficial tonight and unless there is a change due to a tech infraction the places will be official.

Seventeen cars on hand tonight with sixteen taking the green flag for the feature. Jace Pennetta developed engine problems in hot lap qualifying and did not race. LarryPachello, Brian Van Matre and Cody Castor were three drivers joining the race tonight.

The racers now head to Colorado National Speedway for Sundays races. It looks like the weather will be ok as the rains may be early in the afternoon and move out by race time.

Feature unofficial results
1. Jason Irwin
2. Wayne Barlock
3. Bryan Grandin
4. Mike Gallegos
5. Adam Pechman
6. Pete Dellarco
7. Larry Pachello
8. AJ Canada
9. Darrell J. Stewart (R)
10. Darrell Stewart
11. BreAnn Adkinson
12. Brian Van Matre (R)
13. Patrick Manchego
14. Jessica Savage
15. Terry McBride
16. Cody Castor
Trophy Dash
1. Grandin
2. Irwin
3. Gallegos
4. Pechman
5. Dellarco
6. Barlock JR

Second Heat Race
1. Darrell Stewart
2. Pachello
3. Darrell J. Stewart (R)
4. Canada
5. Adkinson

Third Heat Race
1. Van Matre
2. Savage
3. Manchego
4. McBride
5. Castor