CNS Results - 8/2/2014

posted Aug 4, 2014, 1:08 PM by Admin RMLRA   [ updated Aug 4, 2014, 1:10 PM ]

Irwin wins at Colorado National Speedway

Jason Irwin starting eighth in the feature got off to a good start on the first lap and worked hisway to the front and took home the winners trophy. It was a good evening for Jason as he alsowon the trophy dash. Chris Eggleston, Mike Gallegos, Kyle Clegg and Chris Cooper were theother drivers in the top five. Adam Pechman and Jessica Savage also won heat races. ChrisEggleston was the top qualifier with a 18.779 (71.889 MPH)

Twenty-six cars were on hand last night and only twenty-three started the feature. The cars ofDon Bedore and Mike Webber suffered damage in their heat races and could not be repaired tostart the feature. Earlier in the afternoon rookie Darrell Stewart had contact with the wall duringhot lap practice and could not continue to race during the evening racing program.

We had several restarts Saturday night during the heat races. Drivers who are on the pole are being led around by a pace car. When the car pulls off on the back straight away. the pole car should maintain same speed into the fourth turn where the big white stripe is. That is where the race should begin. It is the responsibility of the outside car to stay with the pole car. These restarts are under the control of the flagman. They may vary at different tracks.

RMLRA races next weekend August 8, 9 @ Gering and Cheyenne

The last two day racing weekend is the coming Friday and Saturday in Nebraska and Wyoming. We need cars for the show and we hope you can race.

RMLRA Car numbers

Car owners that have not raced their cars this season must be a member and race one time per season to keep your number secure. This rule is in the RMLRA by laws. If you do not plan to race this season your number is in jeopardy. I have a possible car owner looking for a single digit number. If you have a single digit number and would like to give it up, please contact me.

Colorado National unofficial results, 25 Lap Feature
1. 9i Jason Irwin
2. 22 Chris Eggleston
3. 06 Mike Gallegos
4. 66 Kyle Clegg
5. 34 Chris Cooper
6. 3 Wayne Barlock JR
7. 21 Ryan Jones
8. 25 Adam Pechman
9. 6 L. Scotty Scott
10. 04 Dillon Foster
11. 03 Darrell Stewart
12. 20 Kynzer Riddell
13. 19 Larry Pachello
14. 46 Zach Witherwax
15. 14 Chappy Adkins
16. 07 Bill Seip
17. 26 Christopher Brunker
18. 11 Jessica Savage
19. 71 Craig Coughlin
20. 09 Terry McBride
21. 99v Brian Van Matre (DNF)
22. 47 David Hondel (DNF)
23. 17 BreAnn Adkins (DNF)

Legends Fast Dash 10 Lap Trophy Dash
1. Irwin
2. Eggleston
3. Clegg
4. Gallegos
5. Barlock JR
6. Jones
7. Cooper
8. Hondel
9. Scott

LEG. Dash 1
1. Pechman
2. Stewart
3. Foster
4. Witherwax
5. Pachello
6. Adkins
7. Seip
8. Riddell (DNF)
9. Webber (DNF)

LEG. Dash 2
1. Savage
2. Coughlin
3. McBride
4. Adkison
5. Brunker
6. Van Matre (R) (DNF)
7. Bedore (DNF)