2010 Season Opener Goes To Chris Eggleston

posted Apr 10, 2010, 9:47 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Apr 11, 2010, 8:58 AM by Admin RMLRA ]

With twenty four Legends on hand Saturday night Chris Eggleston battled with Kyle Clegg and Wayne Barlock and took home the twenty five lap feature trophy. Defending 2009 track champion Jon Krizman suffered damage to his car in the heat race and could not start the feature. Heat races were won by Kyle Clegg and Chris Eggleston. The RMLRA has a weekend off and will be back at CNS, April 25th. Five rookie drivers were on hand tonight to start the season. While there many caution flags in the feature, the twenty five lap feature was completed.

Feature results
1. Eggleston
2. K. Clegg
3. Barlock
4. D. Stewart
5. Peconi
6. Rusk
7. Bandstra
8. C. Seip
9. Faatz
10. Duncan
11. J. Stewart
12. Caughlin
13. Dellarco
14. McCartney
15. B. Seip
16. D. Kopp
17. G. Kopp
18. Canada
19. Oneil
20. Hondel
21. Stedman
22. Carter
23. Park
Heat # 1
Clegg, D. Stewart, Coughlin, Faatz, Duncan, Rusk, Dellarco, G. Kopp, Canada, Stedman, McCartney, Park.

Heat # 2
Eggleston, Barlock, Peconi, D. Kopp, J. Stewart, Bandstra, C. Seip, Hondel, B. Seip, Carter, Krizman, Oneil